Aller au contenu principal

Europe and North America

Cross-regional and intra-regional discussion that cover Member States of more than one UN Regional Commission, will be posted on all relevant regional pages.

This page contains information for the Member States of the UN Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE), which include:  Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan.


Note to UNECE Member States

The secretariat is pleased to inform Member States that the Regional Review of the Global Compact for Safe, Orderly and Regular Migration for Europe is scheduled to take place as a one-day meeting on 11 March 2024 in the Palais des Nations, Geneva.

As mandated by the UNECE Executive Committee at its 128th meeting on 15 May 2023, UNECE and IOM, as the coordinator of the UN Network on Migration, will jointly provide support for the preparation and organization of the Review.

The Review will be organized in line with the framework for the second round of Regional Reviews of the GCM, as proposed by the Network (click here).

IOM, as the Coordinator of the Network, will organize informal consultations with Member States during the month of October 2023 to develop the agenda and modalities of the meeting.  

Preparatory process

Multi-stakeholder consultations

Intergovernmental Conference

*Toutes les références au Kosovo doivent être comprises dans le contexte de la résolution 1244 (1999) du Conseil de sécurité des Nations Unies.