Skip to main content

Secretariat Support for Network Working Groups

Focal Points

Co-leads

Cluster of Working Groups

Secretariat Focal Points

Contact Details

IOM

CWG 1.2

Connection Hub and Knowledge Platform are established

Amy Muedin
Nyaradzo Chari-Imbayago
Abdel Rahmane Diop
Mohamed Osman

amuedin@iom.int
nchari@iom.imt
ardiop@iom.int
moosman@iom.int
unmignet@iom.int

UNDESA, UNFPA

TWG 1

Develop and implement a global programme to build and enhance national capacities in data collection, analysis and dissemination

  
WHO, UN Habitat

TWG 6

Safe and inclusive access to services

  

IOM, UNDP    

CWG 2.1

Capacity of the Network in support of Member States to implement the GCM

Asisé Mateo
Berween Younes
Franz Fischer
amateo@iom.int
byounes@iom.int
ffischer@iom.int
unmignet@iom.int    
IOM, UNDP, OHCHR

CWG 2.2

Member States’ capacity to develop GCM implementation plans

  

OHCHR, ACT Alliance, Asia-Pacific Refugee Rights Network

TWG 3

Pathways for regular migration to reduce vulnerabilities

Berween Younes
Abdel Rahmane Diop
Mohamed Osman
byounes@iom.int
ardiop@iom.int
moosman@iom.int
unmignet@iom.int
ILO, IOM

TWG 4

Pathways for regular migration contributing to decent work based on BLAs

  

UNICEF, UNHCR, International Detention Coalition (IDC)

TWG 2

Alternatives to detention are promoted and utilized

Azrah Karim Rajpu
Asisé Mateo
Franz Fischer
Nyaradzo Chari-Imbayago
Arajput@iom.int
amateo@iom.int
ffsicher@iom.int
nchari@iom.int
unmignet@iom.int
IOM, OHCHR, UNICEF

TWG 5

Ensuring returns are safe and dignified and reintegration is sustainable