Skip to main content

UNECE Region

UNECE Region


Explore the Regional Reviews of the UNECE Region

The 2024 Regional Review in the UNECE Region provides Member States and stakeholders an opportunity to assess their progress in implementing the objectives and guiding principles of the Global Compact for Migration, with a particular focus on regional collaboration and dialogue.

The Regional Review will be chaired by the Republic of Moldova and the government of Spain, whose summary of the event will inform the 2026 International Migration Review Forum.

The outcomes of the Regional Review will contribute to discussions about the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development during the Regional Forum on Sustainable Development for the UNECE Region (13-14 March).

The UN Network on Migration hosted two multi-stakeholder consultations in preparation for the Regional Review. Stakeholders called for the inclusion of civil society and trade unions in all steps of the implementation and review of the GCM and the involvement of migrants and their organizations in all decisions concerning them.

Stakeholders further called on Member States to work together to counter anti-immigration policies and narratives and to create non-discriminatory, rights-based pathways for migration.


Multi-stakeholder hearing

Intergovernmental Conference


Multi-stakeholder Hearing

Intergovernmental Conference



Session 1

Session 2

Session 3

Session 4




Written inputs to the GCM Regional Review


Regional Review Side Event

Cross-regional and intra-regional discussions that cover Member States of more than one UN Regional Commission, will be posted on all relevant regional pages.

This page contains information for the Member States of the UN Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE), which include: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Moldova, North Macedonia, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Türkiye, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States, Uzbekistan.

*References to Kosovo shall be understood to be in the context of United Nations Security Council resolution 1244 (1999).