Skip to main content

Latin America and the Caribbean

Latin America and the Caribbean


Explore the Regional Reviews of the Latin America and the Caribbean Region

The Regional Review in the Latin America and the Caribbean America Region in March will provide Member States and stakeholders an opportunity to assess their progress in implementing the objectives and guiding principles of the Global Compact for Migration, with a particular focus on regional collaboration and dialogue.

Five Regional Reviews are held every four years. As part of the 2024 series, a Regional Review was held in the UN Economic Commission for Europe in March 2024.

Further Reviews are scheduled in the Arab region on 3 -4 July, Africa (October), and Asia and the Pacific in early 2025.



Preparatory process

Multi-stakeholder consultations

Intergovernmental Conference

Cross-regional and intra-regional discussion that cover Member States of more than one UN Regional Commission, will be posted on all relevant regional pages.

This page contains information for the Member States of the United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (UN ECLAC) which include: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Grenada  , Guatemala, Guyana,  Haiti, Honduras, Italy, Jamaica,  Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay Peru, Portugal, Republic of Korea,  Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Spain, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Türkiye,  United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of).

*References to Kosovo shall be understood to be in the context of United Nations Security Council resolution 1244 (1999).