Skip to main content

Asia and the Pacific

Asia and the Pacific


Explore the Regional Reviews of Asia and Pacific Region

The Regional Review in the Asia and Pacific Region next year will provide Member States and stakeholders an opportunity to assess their progress in implementing the objectives and guiding principles of the Global Compact for Migration, with a particular focus on regional collaboration and dialogue.

Five Regional Reviews are held every four years. As part of the 2024 series, a Regional Review was held in the UN Economic Commission for Europe in March 2024.

Further Reviews are scheduled in the Arab region (July), Africa (October), and Latin America and the Caribbean (March).



Preparatory Process

Multi-stakeholders consultations

Intergovernmental Conference

Cross-regional and intra-regional discussion that cover Member States of more than one UN Regional Commission, will be posted on all relevant regional pages.

This page contains information for the Member States of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN ESCAP) which include: Afghanistan, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Fiji, France, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Japan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru,  Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Korea. Russian Federation, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

*Todas las referencias a Kosovo deben entenderse en el contexto de la Resolución 1244 [1999] del Consejo de Seguridad de las Naciones Unidas.