Skip to main content

Calendar of Events 2021

Date

Event

Location

JANUARY 2021

21 January

Webinar in preparation of the Regional Review in Latin America and the Caribbean (open to Member States and stakeholders)

(4pm – 5:30pm CET) / (9am – 10:30am Central America) / (12pm – 1:30pm Buenos Aires)

Protecting the human rights, safety and well-being of migrants: addressing drivers and situations of vulnerability in migration- GCM Objectives: 2, 7, 8, 12, 13, 23

 

21 January

Migration Network Hub Pilot Testing (3pm – 4:30pm CET)

Webex

26 January

Global coordination meeting of UN system on the GCM regional reviews

 

28 January

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CET)

Webex

28 January

Webinar in preparation of the Regional Review in Latin America and the Caribbean (open to Member States and stakeholders)

(11am – 1pm Central America) / (2pm – 4pm Buenos Aires) / (6pm – 8pm CET)

Promoting fact-based and data-driven migration discourse, policy and planning. GCM Objectives: 1, 3, 17, 23

 

28 JanuarySub-Regional Symposium on Fostering Cooperation on Migration (EN, RU) 

FEBRUARY

3 February

4th Multi-stakeholder Consultation to inform the Asia-Pacific Regional Review of the GCM (5am – 8:30am CET) / (11am – 2:30pm Bangkok)

Improving value-driven and evidence-based policymaking and public debate, and enhancing cooperation on migration. GCM Objectives 1, 3, 17, 23

 

15 February

Official Holiday – Presidents’ Day

New York

17 February

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CET)

Webex

23 February

Multi-stakeholder Consultation on the GCM Regional Review in the Arab Region (10am – 3pm CET)

 

23 February 

Quarterly Meeting with Network Members (3pm – 6pm CET)

Webex

24 – 25 February

Intergovernmental Regional Review of the GCM in the Arab Region 

 

26 February

Consultation with Champion countries (3pm – 5pm CET)

Webex

MARCH

2 March

5th Multi-stakeholder Consultation to inform the Asia-Pacific Regional Review of the GCM (Part I)

(3am – 6:30am CET) / (9am – 12:30pm Bangkok)

 

4 March

5th Multi-stakeholder Consultation to inform the Asia-Pacific Regional Review of the GCM (Part II)

(7am – 10am CET) / (1pm – 4pm Bangkok time)

 

10 – 12 March

Intergovernmental Regional Review of the GCM in the Asia-Pacific Region 

 

11 March

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CET)

With quarterly report on EU-UN MCBP

Webex

12 MarchQuarterly Meeting with Stakeholders and Partners (3pm – 5pm CET) 

18 March (TBC)

Coordinator briefing to Member States

 

24 MarchSub Regional Consultation on Fostering Sub-Regional Cooperation on Migration in South-Eastern and Eastern Europe 

31 March

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

Webex

APRIL

2 April

Official Holiday – Good Friday

Geneva

5 April

Official Holiday – Easter Monday

Geneva

7 April (TBC)

Consultation with Champion countries

Webex

13-15 April

Multi-stakeholder Consultation on the GCM Regional Review in the Latin American and the Caribbean Region 

21 April

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

Webex

26-28 AprilIntergovernmental Regional Review of the GCM in the Latin American and the Caribbean Region 

MAY

5 May (TBC)

EC Principal Level Meeting 2021/1 (3pm – 4pm CEST)

Webex

12 May

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

Webex

13 May

Official Holiday – Eid Al-Fitr/Ascension Day

Geneva

24 May

Official Holiday – Whit Monday

Geneva

26 May (TBC)

Quarterly Meeting with Stakeholders and Partners (with Network Coordinator) (3pm – 5pm CET)

 

31 May

Official Holiday – Memorial Day

New York

JUNE

2 June

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

Webex

9 June (TBC)

Quarterly Meeting with Network Members (3pm – 4:30pm CEST)

Webex

15 June (TBC)

Migration MPTF Steering Committee Meeting (3pm – 5pm CEST)

Webex

17 June (TBC)

Consultation with Champion countries

Webex

23 June

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

With quarterly report on EU-UN MCBP

Webex

24 June (TBC)

Coordinator briefing to Member States (3pm – 5pm CEST)

 

June (TBC)

Multi-stakeholder Consultation on the GCM Regional Review in the African region

 

June (TBC)

Intergovernmental Regional Review of the GCM in the African Region

 

JULY

5 July

Official Holiday – Independence Day

New York

14 July

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

Webex

20 July

Official Holiday – Eid Al-Adha

Geneva

AUGUST

2 August

Official Holiday – Swiss National Day (Observed)

Geneva

4 August

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

Webex

25 August

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

Webex

30 August (TBC)

Consultation with Champion countries

Webex

SEPTEMBER

6 September

Official Holiday – Labour Day

New York

9 September

Official Holiday – Jeûne Genevois

Geneva

15 September

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)
With quarterly report on EU-UN MCBP

Webex

16 September (TBC)

Quarterly Meeting with Network Members (3pm – 4:30pm CEST)

Webex

22 September (TBC)

Quarterly Meeting with Stakeholders and Partners

 

OCTOBER

6 October

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

Webex

14 October (TBC)

Coordinator briefing to Member States (3pm – 5pm CEST)

 

27 October

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CEST)

Webex

NOVEMBER

3 November (TBC)

Quarterly Meeting with Stakeholders and Partners (with Network Coordinator) (3pm – 5pm CET)

 

17 November

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CET)
With quarterly report on EU-UN MCBP

Webex

23 November (TBC)

Consultation with Champion countries

Webex

25 November

Official Holiday – Thanksgiving Day

New York

DECEMBER

6 December (TBC)

EC Principal Level Meeting 2021/2 (3pm – 4pm CET)

Webex

8 December

EC Working Level Meeting (4pm CET)

Webex

14 December (TBC)

3rd Annual Meeting of the UN Network on Migration – Day 1

 

15 December (TBC)

3rd Annual Meeting of the UN Network on Migration – Day 2 (including the Migration MPTF Consultative Forum)

 

December (TBC)

Migration MPTF Steering Committee Meeting

Webex

18 December

International Migrants Day (IMD)

 

24 December

Official Holiday – Christmas Eve

Geneva

27 December

Official Holiday – Christmas Day (Observed)

Geneva