Skip to main content

Workstreams

New Workstreams

Co-Leads

Secretariat Focal Point

Development of a proposed limited set of indicators to review progress related to GCM implementationUNDESA, IOM

Marcia Porras mporras@iom.int

Actionable recommendations on missing migrants and providing humanitarian assistance to migrants in distressICRC, IFRC, IOM, UNHCR

Michele Cavinato
mcavinato@iom.int

Preparing for future health emergencies by mainstreaming public health considerations into migration policies and services, at national and local levelsWHO, UCLG, UNMGCY

Franz Fischer
ffischer@iom.int

Ensuring migrant protection through strengthened responses to migrant smuggling and increased coordination on its linkages with trafficking in personsIOM, UNODC

Michele Cavinato
mcavinato@iom.int

Amy Muedin amuedin@iom.int

Strengthening migrants’ socio-economic integrationILO, UNDP

Mohamed Osman
moosman@iom.int

Monami Maulik
mmaulik@iom.int

Workstreams

Co-Leads

Secretariat Focal Point

Supporting Member States and UN implementation for the GCM  

IOM, OHCHR, UNDP

Katy Barwise
kbarwise@iom.int

Alternatives to immigration detention  IDC, UNHCR, UNICEF 

Franz Fischer
ffischer@iom.int 

Enhancing pathways for regular migration through bilateral labour migration agreements   

IOM, ILO

Mohamed Osman
moosman@iom.int

Promoting safe, dignified and rights-based return and readmission, and sustainable reintegration

IOM, UNICEF, MPI

Franz Fischer
ffischer@iom.int

Mohamed Osman
moosman@iom.int

Climate Change, the GCM and the Paris Agreement

IOM, UNFCCC, ILO

Mohamed Osman
moosman@iom.int 

Marcia Porras mporras@iom.int

Enhancing the application of anti-discrimination dimensions, including against racism, xenophobia and intolerance into the work of the Network 

AFFORD, UNDP

Mohamed Osman
moosman@iom.int

Monami Maulik
mmaulik@iom.int

Enhancing the application of anti-discrimination dimensions, including discrimination based on gender into the work of the Network

UN Women, Gender Hub+, Women in Migration Network (WIMN), IOM, UNICEF 

Mohamed Osman
moosman@iom.int

Monami Maulik
mmaulik@iom.int

Enhancing regular pathways for migrants in vulnerable situations 

ACT Alliance, OHCHR

Amy Muedin amuedin@iom.int

Maximizing the economic contribution of remittances and diaspora to sustainable development

IFAD, IOM, UNDPAmy Muedin amuedin@iom.int